Folklore Festival

Hotel Aristella Swissflair - Ihr Zuhause in Zermatt

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Folklore Festival

8 August - 9 August

What began on a small scale in 1969 has now grown into the largest cultural summer event in Zermatt. Clubs from all over Switzerland show their traditions with music, traditional costumes, dances and colourful costumes from nostalgic times. The big parade through Zermatt on Sunday is the highlight. Around 1,000 active people take part. Guests can also enjoy a wide range of meals, performances by the clubs and an exciting animation programme for children. The net proceeds from the festival will go to the Zermatt Youth Fund. Every franc helps the youth to implement various projects in Zermatt.


Programme

The following points belong to the program:

  • Yodel mass in the parish church St. Mauritius
  • Presentations of the clubs and the festive economy on the fairground Obere Matten and the church square
  • Folklore parade through Zermatt

Route

The route starts at the station, runs along Bahnhostrasse to the church and crosses the Kirchbrücke bridge to the other side of the Vispa. Continue on Steinmattstrasse before crossing the bridge to the footbridge and then reaching the Obere Matten festival site.>

Also in the party are traditional costume clubs, tambourines, rich people, yodel choirs, brass bands, music societies, folk dance groups, Lord’s Grenadiers, hunting and alphorn blowers and flag wavers. The festival offers guests from all over the world an interesting insight into Swiss culture.

Details

Start:
8 August
End:
9 August
Event Category:
Website:
localmarket.net

Folklore Festival

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Folklore Festival

10 August - 11 August

Was 1969 im kleinen Rahmen begonnen hat, ist mittlerweile zum grössten kulturellen Sommerevent in Zermatt gewachsen. Vereine aus der ganzen Schweiz zeigen ihre Tradition mit Musik, Trachten, Tänzen und farbigen Kostümen aus nostalgischen Zeiten. Der grosse Umzug durch Zermatt am Sonntag ist das Highlight. Rund 1’000 Aktive nehmen daran teil. Daneben erwartet die Gäste eine vielfältige Verpflegung, Auftritte der Vereine sowie ein spannendes Animationsprogramm für Kinder. Der Reinerlös aus der Festwirtschaft fliesst in den Zermatter Jugendfonds. Jeder Franken hilft der Jugend diverse Projekte in Zermatt umzusetzen.


Programm

Folgende Punkte gehören zum Programm:

  • Jodelmesse in der Pfarrkirche St. Mauritius
  • Darbietungen der Vereine und Festwirtschaft auf dem Festplatz Obere Matten und dem Kirchplatz
  • Folklore-Umzug durch Zermatt

Umzugsroute

Die Umzugsroute startet beim Bahnhof, verläuft auf der Bahnhostrasse bis zur Kirche und führt über die Kirchbrücke auf die andere Seite der Vispa. Auf der Steinmattstrasse geht es weiter, bevor die Brücke zum Steg überquert und anschliessend der Festplatz Obere Matten erreicht wird.>

Mit von der Partie sind Trachtenvereine, Tambouren, Treichler, Jodelchöre, Blaskapellen, Musikgesellschaften, Volkstanzgruppen, Herrgottsgrenadiere, Jagd- sowie Alphornbläser und Fahnenschwinger. Das Festival gewährt Gästen aus aller Welt einen interessanten Einblick in die Schweizer Kultur.

Details

Beginn:
10 August
Ende:
11 August
Veranstaltungkategorie:
Website:
localmarket.net

 

Wir haben Betriebsferien vom 07. Oktober bis zum 23. November 2018.
Selbstverständlich sind wir während den Bürozeiten für Sie erreichbar.