Matterhorn Ultraks

The health of our guests and staff is our top priority. Our protection concepts are constantly adapted to the latest information and directives of the federal government. With the following measures, we guarantee that you can spend a carefree holiday:

We thank you for your understanding and support!

Information on the measures taken by the mountain railways can be found at https://www.matterhornparadise.ch/iSite/Corona-Schutzkonzept

The following links are helpful for all our guests from abroad:

Check the validity of your certificate in Switzerland here:
https://travelcheck.admin.ch/home
Convert your Covid-19 certificate to a Swiss certificate here: Covidcertificate-form.admin.ch
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Matterhorn Ultraks

24 August - 25 August

The Matterhorn Ultraks is already an integral part of the international racing calendar as a long-distance mountain race and an attractive challenge for endurance athletes. Since 2013 it has been held annually at the end of August from Friday afternoon to Saturday evening. The idea behind the Matterhorn Ultraks is to offer runners exceptional racetracks with different distances and levels of difficulty in order to appeal to all runners – regardless of their personal abilities or level of training.

Audience

The Matterhorn Ultraks is also of special intensity for accompanying persons and spectators. Thanks to a big screen with live transmission and various animations, the spectators can follow the events in the village while they wait for the runners – who will pass the finish line in Zermatt on the Oberer Matten. It is also possible to cheer on the runners along the way. Thanks to the Zermatt mountain railways, it is easy for the spectators to reach the highlights of the race and cheer on their favourites in their efforts.

Tracks

Zermatt offers beautiful paths that invite you to escape from everyday life and wind their way through small hamlets and forests as well as past various lakes.
The Matterhorn Ultraks consists of three routes of different lengths with different degrees of difficulty as well as altitude differences of up to 3,600 metres. There is also a vertical race, a company relay race and a children’s race. In this way, everyone can choose the course that suits them best.

Details

Start:
24 August
End:
25 August
Event Category:

Matterhorn Ultraks

La santé de nos hôtes et de nos employés est notre priorité absolue. Nos concepts de protection sont constamment adaptés aux dernières connaissances et directives de la Confédération. Avec les mesures suivantes, nous garantissons que vous pouvez passer des vacances sans souci :

Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et de votre soutien !

Vous trouverez des informations sur les mesures prises par les remontées mécaniques sur le site https://www.matterhornparadise.ch/iSite/Corona-Schutzkonzept

Les liens suivants sont utiles pour tous nos clients venant de l'étranger :

Vérifiez ici la validité de votre certificat en Suisse :
https://travelcheck.admin.ch/home
Convertissez ici votre certificat Covid-19 en un certificat suisse : Covidcertificate-form.admin.ch
Si vous avez d'autres questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

  • Cet évènement est passé

Matterhorn Ultraks

24 août - 25 août

Le Matterhorn Ultraks fait déjà partie intégrante du calendrier des courses internationales en tant que course d’endurance et défi attrayant pour les athlètes d’endurance. Depuis 2013, il a lieu chaque année fin août du vendredi après-midi au samedi soir. L’idée derrière les Matterhorn Ultraks est de fournir aux coureurs des circuits exceptionnels de distances et de niveaux de difficulté différents pour attirer tous les coureurs, indépendamment de leurs capacités personnelles ou de leur niveau d’entraînement.

Audience

Le Matterhorn Ultraks est également d’une intensité particulière pour les escortes et les spectateurs. Grâce à un écran géant avec diffusion en direct et diverses animations, les téléspectateurs peuvent regarder l’action dans le village en attendant les coureurs – qui passeront la ligne d’arrivée à Zermatt sur le Upper Mats. Il y a aussi la possibilité d’encourager les coureurs sur le chemin. Grâce aux téléphériques de Zermatt, il est facile pour les spectateurs d’atteindre les temps forts de la course et d’encourager leurs favoris dans leurs efforts.

Routes

Zermatt offre de beaux sentiers qui vous invitent à vous échapper de la vie quotidienne et à vous faufiler dans les petits hameaux, les forêts et les lacs.
Le Matterhorn Ultraks se compose de trois longueurs différentes avec différents niveaux de difficulté et de différences de hauteur pouvant atteindre 3 600 m. Il y a aussi une course verticale, une course de relais d’entreprise et une course pour enfants. Donc, n’importe qui peut choisir la route qui lui convient le mieux.

Détails

Début :
24 août
Fin :
25 août
Catégorie d’Évènement: