Gornergrat Zermatt Marathon

The health of our guests and employees is our highest priority. Our protection concepts are constantly being adapted to the latest federal findings and directives. With the following measures we guarantee a carefree holiday for all:

We thank you for your understanding and support!

Information on protective measures taken by the mountain railways can be found following https://www.matterhornparadise.ch/iSite/Corona%20Schutzkonzept

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gornergrat Zermatt Marathon

4 July

The “Gornergrat Zermatt Marathon” leads through the deepest valley in Switzerland from St. Niklaus to the Riffelberg on the Gornergrat. This is one of the most demanding marathon routes in Europe. If 42 kilometres and a good 1800 metres of altitude difference are not enough for you, you can take part in the Gornergrat Zermatt Ultra Marathon.

Finish at the Gornergrat

In the village of Zermatt, spectators, supporters and amazed tourists from all over the world stand on the roadside, photographing and applauding. It goes through the Bahnhofstrasse, through civilization, past watch shops and hotels.

And then there is the steep climb to Sunnegga, a sunny place with a view of the Matterhorn. Here the alpine natural landscape dominates with pine and larch forests, mountain lakes and alpine meadows. It goes over hill and dale, over wide paths, narrow footpaths and fragrant flower meadows. The view becomes more and more impressive – the wide Alpine ring with numerous four-thousand-metre peaks opens up.

The chapel on the Riffelberg on the Gornergrat, which announces the end of the classic marathon route, is hidden for a long time. Mountain runs are tough – the goal has to be fought for. Whoever has finally reached the chapel flies down the few metres in altitude towards the finish on the Riffelberg (2,585 m). At the finish the great feeling of triumph, accompanied by applause from the spectators.

Even higher

What the Iron Man on Hawaii is the Gornergrat Zermatt Ultra-Marathon to the summit of the Gornergrat. The same route from St. Niklaus via Zermatt and up to Riffelberg. But then it goes even further, even higher, an additional 3.4 kilometres and another steep 514 metres of altitude difference. Something for the tough ones! But there are still 800 people who take up this challenge. At their destination, on the 3’089 m high Gornergrat, they all deserve a huge applause.

Details

Date:
4 July
Event Category:

Brauchen auch Sie wieder einmal eine Auszeit?

Jetzt erst recht! Es hat sich noch nie mehr gelohnt uns zu besuchen als in dieser verrückten Zeit. Gerne finden Sie hier einen Überblick über die Vorteile einer Hotelbuchung bei uns sowie die aktuellen Informationen zu unserem Haus:

Natürlich hat die Sicherheit unserer Gäste und Mitarbeiter höchste Priorität. So haben wir alle unsere Abläufe an das Schutzkonzept von Hotellerie Suisse angepasst.

Wir freuen uns, euch bald begrüssen zu dürfen!

Eure Familie Perren

Gornergrat Zermatt Marathon

La santé de nos hôtes et de nos employés est notre plus grande priorité. Nos concepts de protection sont constamment adaptés aux dernières découvertes et directives du gouvernement fédéral. Grâce aux mesures suivantes, nous vous garantissons des vacances sans soucis :

Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et de votre soutien dans la situation actuelle !

Vous trouverez des informations sur les mesures prises par les chemins de fer de montagne sous https://www.matterhornparadise.ch/iSite/Corona%20Schutzkonzept

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

  • Cet évènement est passé

Gornergrat Zermatt Marathon

4 juillet

Le « Gornergrat Zermatt Marathon » traverse la vallée la plus profonde de Suisse, de St. Niklaus au Riffelberg sur le Gornergrat. C’est l’un des parcours de marathon les plus exigeants d’Europe. Ceux qui ne sont pas satisfaits de 42 kilomètres et de plus de 1800 mètres d’altitude participeront au Gornergrat Zermatt Ultra Marathon.

Destination au Gornergrat

Dans le village de Zermatt, des spectateurs, des supporters et des touristes déroutés du monde entier se tiennent au bord de la route pour photographier et applaudir. Il traverse la Bahnhofstrasse, traverse la civilisation, passe les magasins de montres et les hôtels.

Et vient immédiatement la montée raide à Sunnegga, à l’endroit ensoleillé surplombant le Cervin. Ici domine le paysage naturel alpin avec des forêts de pins et de mélèzes, avec des lacs de montagne et des prairies alpines. Il traverse des collines et des vallées, traverse de larges sentiers, des sentiers de randonnée étroits et des prairies de fleurs parfumées. La vue devient de plus en plus impressionnante – la large couronne alpine avec ses nombreux sommets de quatre mille mètres s’ouvre.

Pendant longtemps, la chapelle se cache sur le Riffelberg sur le Gornergrat, qui annonce la fin du parcours classique du marathon. Mountain Run a tout – le but veut être gagné. Ceux qui ont finalement atteint la chapelle descendent les quelques mètres verticaux en direction de la destination sur le Riffelberg (2’585 m). À la fin, le grand triomphe, accompagné des applaudissements du public.

Encore plus haut

Qu’est-ce que l’Iron Man d’Hawaï est le Gornergrat Zermatt Ultra Marathon au sommet du Gornergrat. Même distance de St. Niklaus via Zermatt et jusqu’au Riffelberg. Mais alors, il va encore plus loin, encore plus haut, 3,4 kilomètres supplémentaires et encore 514 mètres de dénivelé. Quelque chose pour le très dur! Mais au moins 800 personnes sont confrontées à ce défi. Ils méritent tous d’être applaudis à l’arrivée sur le Gornergrat, haut de 3’089 m.

Détails

Date :
4 juillet
Catégorie d’Évènement:

Brauchen auch Sie wieder einmal eine Auszeit?

Jetzt erst recht! Es hat sich noch nie mehr gelohnt uns zu besuchen als in dieser verrückten Zeit. Gerne finden Sie hier einen Überblick über die Vorteile einer Hotelbuchung bei uns sowie die aktuellen Informationen zu unserem Haus:

Natürlich hat die Sicherheit unserer Gäste und Mitarbeiter höchste Priorität. So haben wir alle unsere Abläufe an das Schutzkonzept von Hotellerie Suisse angepasst.

Wir freuen uns, euch bald begrüssen zu dürfen!

Eure Familie Perren