GASTRONOMY WITH SWISSFLAIR

Chateaubriand, tournedos, Beef Stroganoff, veal tenderloin, steaks, saddle of lamb – discerning meat lovers are at the right address in our flambé restaurant “Spycher”. Together with our great team we have particularly specialised in flambéed dishes. Allow the mouth-watering spectacle to be demonstrated directly at the table.

The rustic flambé restaurant “Spycher” stands for a balanced mixture of traditional classics and extraordinary creations by Zermatt executive chef Helmut Bauer. Together with his team he fosters contemporary, light and yet down-to-earth Swiss cuisine, and attaches importance to market-fresh, seasonal ingredients. Everything is based on technically superior culinary expertise and gentle handling of regional products whenever possible. We also celebrate the culinary variety of our country with a large selection of local wines and whiskeys.

We will also gladly organise culinary events which are tailored to your wishes.

During the season we are open daily from 3 pm; hot meals can be ordered from 6 pm to 9.30 pm.

Well-stocked "Gold" for the palate

As hosts attached to our homeland it is very important for us to present you with the finest wines and distilled beverages from Switzerland. Thanks to our “de prestige” wine cellar, this is not hard for us: here is space for over 150 first-class wines which are merely waiting to accompany the dishes you selected – or as an aperitif or digestif to round off the evening.

We will also gladly serve fine wines from other regions of the world and lesser known drinks such as Swiss-made whiskeys as well as many other delicious distilled beverages and drinks.

Down-To-Earth cuisine elevated to a new level

The flambé restaurant “Spycher” stands for quality and individuality. The successful blend of down-to-earth quality and innovation is not only reflected in the menu, but also characterises the elegantly rustic furnishings. Our attentive service personnel speak the languages of our guests and ensure culinary pleasure in a warm, cordial atmosphere. Enjoy traditional dishes of Switzerland as well as superb meat dishes. We will gladly flambé and carve the delicacies selected by you on the table. In addition to popular classics as well as wild game and fish specialities, our “white brigade” will also gladly serve vegetarian dishes and unusual cuisine.

Relaxed Moments

Select wines, whisky, beer or Ronnefeldt tea – you can count on first-class quality! You can bring an eventful day of holiday activity to an end by the crackling fireplace in the cosy “Aristella” lounge.

Smokers can relax and enjoy their cigarette in a warm setting: welcome to our charming smoking lounge!

GROUP MENU

We accept table reservations from 12 or more persons on weekends as well as during high season only with a menu selected in advance.
Enclosed you will find our offer, under which you can select a menu. Dishes within the menu suggestions are interchangeable. Prices are subject to change without notice.
We will also submit other menu suggestions on request. Please let us know your request and expected price.
One menu is to be selected for each group; a vegetarian alternative is also possibly available on request.
If you desire à la carte, we can only offer you a reservation around 6.30 pm.

All fired up for the "Spycher"

Thanks to its cosy, rustic setting, the “Spycher” lives up to its name. Our attentive and charming service & kitchen team will ensure hospitable support and culinary highlights for your wellbeing. Whether with or without meat – market-fresh and seasonal products are always used in the “Spycher”! My team and I attach great value to that. Over 150 select wines in our “de prestige” wine cellar are waiting to provide the perfect accompaniment for your meal. We personally look for the best wines in the wineries so that you can also enjoy the suitable wine. We also repeatedly take the time to visit smaller wineries and discover the finest rarities while doing so.

Since 1990 we have been a member of the international gastronomic society Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, and since 2016 we have been a member of the “Guild – Association of Established Swiss Chefs”. Only one percent of all gastronomic establishments in Switzerland belong to the guild. They offer the guest creative cuisine with carefully prepared products, attentive care and the personal commitment to the patron.

I look forward to your visit! See you soon!

Table reservation: Tel. +41 (0)27 967 77 41

GASTRONOMIE AVEC SWISSFLAIR

Chateaubriand, tournedos, bœuf Stroganov, filet de veau, steaks, selle d’agneau – dans notre restaurant Flambé «Spycher» les passionnés exigeants de viande sont à la bonne adresse. Notre spécialité : la viande flambée et découpée directement à votre table par notre équipe de spécialistes. Un spectacle à ne pas rater!

Le restaurant Flambé « Spycher » rustique est le point de rencontre entre classiques riches en tradition et créations hors norme imaginées et élaborées par le chef cuisinier zermattois Helmut Bauer. Avec son équipe, il veille à une cuisine suisse au goût du jour à la fois légère et empreinte du terroir et met l’accent sur des ingrédients frais de saison et issus du marché local. Un savoir culinaire artisanal d’excellence et la transformation des produits régionaux dans les règles de l’art sont les piliers mêmes de notre restaurant. La diversité culinaire de notre pays est sublimée par un choix de vins et de whiskys locaux.

C’est avec un grand plaisir que nous organisons des évènements culinaires en parfaite cohérence avec vos désirs.

Pendant la saison, le restaurant est ouvert chaque jour à partir de 15 h 00, les plats chauds peuvent être commandés entre 18 h 00 et 21 h 00.

UNE CAVE À VIN ET À SPIRITUEUX DIGNE DE CE NOM

En qualité d’hôtes attachés au terroir, il nous tient à cœur de vous faire découvrir des vins et spiritueux les plus raffinés de la Suisse. Notre cave à vins « de prestige » nous permet d’accomplir cette tâche dans les règles de l’art : 150 millésimes n’attendent qu’à accompagner les mets que vous avez choisis ou d’être dégustés en soirée sous forme d’apéritif ou de digestif.

Nous vous proposons également avec un grand plaisir des millésimes provenant d’autres régions du monde et des boissons moins connus comme des whiskys de fabrication suisse ainsi que de nombreux autres spiritueux et boissons alcoolisées.

UNE CUISINE DU TERROIR QUI SE DÉMARQUE

Le restaurant Flambé « Spycher » est synonyme de qualité et de caractère. L’association réussie entre terroir et innovation s’impose non seulement dans la carte du restaurant, mais façonne aussi l’intérieur élégant et rustique. Notre personnel de service attentionné parle la langue de nos clients et veille au plaisir gustatif dans une ambiance chaleureuse et familiale. Savourez les mets traditionnels de
la Suisse, et des plats à viande raffinés. Nous flambons et découpons volontiers les morceaux que vous avez choisis à votre table. Notre brigade de cuisine concocte, outre les classiques populaires tels que des spécialités de gibiers et de poissons, des mets végétariens et des mets aux antipodes de la cuisine quotidienne.

INSTANTS DE DÉTENTE

Une sélection de vins, de whiskys, de bières ou de thés de la maison Ronnefeldt de la plus haute qualité saura ravir vos papilles. En soirée, vous pouvez passer en revue une journée riche en découvertes dans le lounge « Aristella » confortablement installé à la chaleur d’un feu qui crépite dans la cheminée.

Même les fumeurs parmi nos clients pourront fumer en toute tranquillité au chaud, grâce à notre charmant fumoir non loin du lounge!

MENU DU GROUPE

Les week-ends et pendant la haute saison, nous acceptons des réservations de tables à partir de 12 personnes ou plus uniquement avec un menu sélectionné au préalable.
Nous vous invitons de consulter ci-après notre offre pour sélectionner un menu. Les plats au sein d’un proposition de menu peuvent être échangés, sous réserve de modifications de prix.
Sur demande, nous vous suggérons également d’autres menus. Dans ce cas, veuillez nous communiquer vos préférences et votre budget.
Par groupe, il faut choisir un menu, et sur demande vous avec également la possibilité d’opter pour la variante végétarienne.
Si vous désirez déguster à la carte, nous ne pouvons vous proposer qu’une réservation à 18 h 30.

FEU ET FLAMME POUR LE « SPYCHER »

Avec son intérieur confortable et rustique, le « Spycher » fait honneur à son nom. Nos équipes de cuisine et de service attentives et charmantes veillent à un accueil convivial et à votre bien-être avec des merveilles gustatives. Que vous savouriez des mets avec ou sans viande – le maître mot du restaurant « Spycher » est la fraîcheur qui se traduit par l’utilisation de produits de saison issus du marché local. Mon équipe et moi y accordons une priorité absolue. Dans notre cave à vins « de prestige », 150 millésimes attendent d’accompagner vos mets dans les règles de l’art. Pour que vous puissiez savourer le vin parfaitement adapté, nous dénicherons dans les caves de la région le meilleur cru en personne. De temps en temps, nous mettons la main sur des raretés les plus raffinées lorsque nous visitons les petits caves aux alentours.

Depuis 1990, nous sommes membre de la Chaîne des Rôtisseurs et depuis 2016 membre de la Guilde suisse des cuisiniers établis. Seul un pour cent de toutes les entreprises gastronomiques en Suisse en font partie. Ils sont le garant d’une cuisine créative à base de produits préparés avec soin, d’un service attentionné et d’un engagement personnel du patron.

J’attends avec impatience votre visite ! À bientôt !

Réservation: Tel. +41 (0)27 967 77 41