The health of our guests and staff is our top priority. Our protection concepts are constantly adapted to the latest information and directives of the federal government. With the following measures, we guarantee that you can spend a carefree holiday:

We thank you for your understanding and support!

Information on the measures taken by the mountain railways can be found at https://www.matterhornparadise.ch/iSite/Corona-Schutzkonzept

The following links are helpful for all our guests from abroad:

Check the validity of your certificate in Switzerland here:
https://travelcheck.admin.ch/home
Convert your Covid-19 certificate to a Swiss certificate here: Covidcertificate-form.admin.ch
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

YOUR HOLIDAY DESTINATION

EXPERIENCE ZERMATT

TRADITION / SPORT / CULINARY

SKI & SNOWBOARD SKI & SNOWBOARD
 

SKI & SNOWBOARD

The ski areas around Zermatt are among the best known in the world. Enjoy 360 kilometres of pistes which have the right downhill runs for every requirement in stock.
ACTIVITIES
WINTER HIKING WINTER HIKING
 

WINTER HIKING

The winter landscapes around Zermatt can not only be explored on skis or snowboard, the beautiful mountain panorama from its chocolate side can also be seen on foot.
ACTIVITIES
GORNERGRAT GORNERGRAT
 

GORNERGRAT

Very close to the probably most famous mountain of the Swiss Alps: marvel at the impressive mountain world around Zermatt on the Gornergratbahn and enjoy the view from one of the highest points in Switzerland.
ACTIVITIES
CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING IN TÄSCH CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING IN TÄSCH
 

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING IN TÄSCH

In the neighbouring village 'Täsch' cross-country skiing enthusiasts will get their money's worth. The 15 km cross-country ski runs are designed for classic cross-country skiing or skating technique.
ACTIVITIES
SLEDGING SLEDGING
 

SLEDGING

The toboggan runs around our picturesque mountain village offer winter fun for all ages. If you need a little variety of skiing and snowboarding, this is the perfect option for exciting off-piste activities.
ACTIVITIES
CLIMBING CLIMBING
 

CLIMBING

From Zermatt 38 four-thousanders can be reached. As an easy mountain tour, as a difficult and technically challenging climb.
ACTIVITIES
MATTERHORN CABLE RAILWAY MATTERHORN CABLE RAILWAY
 

MATTERHORN CABLE RAILWAY

Discover the world of the Zermatt mountain railways: unlimited ski & snow and a variety of hiking and biking possibilities in the Matterhorn Paradise.
ACTIVITIES
MATTERHORN MUSEUM MATTERHORN MUSEUM
 

MATTERHORN MUSEUM

Here you plunge into the mountain world of past centuries: You can see how the inhabitants of Zermatt lived in the 19th century and shiver at the sight of the torn rope of the first ascent of the Matterhorn in 1865.
ACTIVITIES
HIKING HIKING
 

HIKING

More than 400 kilometres of marked paths provide a variety of hiking pleasures. 70 kilometres are also accessible in winter in a quiet snow-covered landscape. The most famous hiking routes in Zermatt are the "Tour Matterhorn" and the "Haute Route".
ACTIVITIES
MOUNTAINBIKING MOUNTAINBIKING
 

MOUNTAINBIKING

For adrenaline lovers and those who want to become one: Thanks to the countless routes and trails, mountain biking is not one of the most popular summer activities in Zermatt for nothing.
ACTIVITIES
PARAGLIDING PARAGLIDING
 

PARAGLIDING

Relax and explore the Swiss Alps from a bird's eye view. Enjoy a wonderful view of the Matterhorn and the unique mountain panorama.
ACTIVITIES

OUR HISTORY

Hotel Aristella was built in 1964 by Elsbeth and Manfred Perren, Bernard’s parents. They ran the then-3-star hotel with great love and dedication. Then in 2010 we decided to renovate and extend the hotel. After a short but intensive construction period, we were already able to welcome the first guests in December. During this time we change the style of the hotel into a stylish 4-star hotel, and at the same time we were able to follow in great footsteps as a very young family.

Zermatt is a popular mountain village for skiers, climbers and hikers. The village is located at an elevation of 1,600 metres at the foot of the famous, majestic Matterhorn, surrounded by 29 other 4,000-metre mountains in the southern German-speaking canton of Valais (Wallis). On Bahnhofstrasse, the main street in Zermatt, you will find boutiques, restaurants and smaller shops to discover while taking a stroll. Together with Cervinia in Italy we offer skiers or snowboarders the suitable slope, with about 360 kilometres of ski slopes in total. In addition, there are public, unroofed rinks for ice skating, curling and ice stock sport. In the summer, the heart opens up on the endless hiking trails heading towards the Matterhorn. Small streams or a fresh wind provide pleasant cooling. Clear, clean and dry air is also apparent due to the exclusive use of electric cars since 1947.

Gourmets get their full money’s worth year-round here in Zermatt. In the village as well as in the mountains you can enjoy a gourmet offer like hardly any other. The hearts of connoisseurs quickly beat faster here!

BODME SOUND SITE

In the middle of hectic Bahnhofstrasse, the trail turns to the west at Hotel Post in the direction of Edelweiss. It leads somewhat steeply upwards. Soon you will reach the last houses. After another 7 minutes the trail turns to the right, and you reach the sound site at the last “Gädi” (historic old barn). Here you can blow the alphorn in the direction of the rock face and enjoy the echo. I will gladly play a few pieces with you!

The majestic

We take the easy hike from Schwarzsee via Stafelalp and Zmutt to Zermatt several times during the snow-free period. The panorama from Schwarzsee is breath-taking and offers a beautiful panoramic view, while the Matterhorn casts a spell over you. During a rest in the cosy Restaurant Stafelalp you can really enjoy the breath-taking view of the Matterhorn north face as well as the Zmutt Glacier. After admiring the high alpine natural surroundings you now hike relaxed and further through the forest and meadows over the small hamlet of Zmutt back to Zermatt. At the entrance to the village you can take another photo of the Matterhorn and walk satisfied back to Aristella.

ONLINE SHOPS

 
Via the online shops of our partners you can easily buy tickets for the
mountain railways or rent your sports equipment.

EVENTS

TRADITION / SPORT / CULINARY
Loading Events

Upcoming Events

  • There were no results found.

Events List Navigation

La santé de nos hôtes et de nos employés est notre priorité absolue. Nos concepts de protection sont constamment adaptés aux dernières connaissances et directives de la Confédération. Avec les mesures suivantes, nous garantissons que vous pouvez passer des vacances sans souci :

Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et de votre soutien !

Vous trouverez des informations sur les mesures prises par les remontées mécaniques sur le site https://www.matterhornparadise.ch/iSite/Corona-Schutzkonzept

Les liens suivants sont utiles pour tous nos clients venant de l'étranger :

Vérifiez ici la validité de votre certificat en Suisse :
https://travelcheck.admin.ch/home
Convertissez ici votre certificat Covid-19 en un certificat suisse : Covidcertificate-form.admin.ch
Si vous avez d'autres questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

VOTRE DESTINATION DE VACANCES

EXPÉRIENCE ZERMATT

TRADITION / SPORTS / CULINAIRE

SKI & SNOWBOARD SKI & SNOWBOARD
 

SKI & SNOWBOARD

Les domaines skiables autour de Zermatt sont parmi les plus connus au monde. Profitez des 360 km de pistes qui ont les bonnes pistes pour chaque besoin.
ACTIVITÉS
HIVER RANDONNEE HIVER RANDONNEE
 

HIVER RANDONNEE

Non seulement avec les skis ou le snowboard, les paysages d’hiver autour de Zermatt peuvent être explorés, même à pied, le beau panorama montagneux montre de son côté chocolat.
ACTIVITÉS
GORNERGRAT GORNERGRAT
 

GORNERGRAT

Tout près de la montagne la plus célèbre des Alpes suisses: émerveillez-vous devant l'impressionnant monde montagneux de Zermatt dans le Gornergratbahn et admirez la vue sur l'un des plus hauts points de Suisse.
ACTIVITÉS
CROSS-COUNTRY À TÄSCH CROSS-COUNTRY À TÄSCH
 

CROSS-COUNTRY À TÄSCH

Les amateurs de ski de fond en auront pour leur argent dans la ville voisine de Täsch. Les 15 km de sentiers sont conçus pour le ski de fond classique ou la technique du patinage.
ACTIVITÉS
LUGE LUGE
 

LUGE

Les pistes de luge autour de notre village de montagne pittoresque offrent le plaisir hivernal idéal pour tous les âges. Si vous avez besoin d'un peu de variété, du ski et du snowboard, c'est l'option idéale pour des activités hors-piste passionnantes.
ACTIVITÉS
ESCALADE ESCALADE
 

ESCALADE

De Zermatt, on peut atteindre 38 quatre mille. Comme une randonnée facile en montagne, une montée difficile et techniquement difficile.
ACTIVITÉS
CHEMINS DE FER MATTERHORN CHEMINS DE FER MATTERHORN
 

CHEMINS DE FER MATTERHORN

Découvrez le monde de Zermatt Bergbahnen: Ski & Neige et une variété de randonnée et amp; Possibilités de faire du vélo dans le paradis du Cervin.
ACTIVITÉS
MUSÉE DU MATTERHORN MUSÉE DU MATTERHORN
 

MUSÉE DU MATTERHORN

Ici vous pouvez plonger dans les montagnes des siècles passés: vous pouvez voir comment les habitants de Zermatt ont vécu au 19ème siècle et frémissent à la vue de la corde cassée de la première ascension du Cervin en 1865.
ACTIVITÉS
RANDONNÉE RANDONNÉE
 

RANDONNÉE

Plus de 400 kilomètres de sentiers balisés offrent une variété de plaisir de randonnée. 70 kilomètres sont accessibles même en hiver dans un paysage encore enneigé. Les itinéraires de randonnée les plus célèbres de Zermatt comprennent la tour du Cervin et la Haute Route.
ACTIVITÉS
MOUNTAINBIKE MOUNTAINBIKE
 

MOUNTAINBIKE

Pour une adrénaline folle et pour ceux qui veulent encore le devenir: grâce au nombre incalculable de pistes et de pistes, le VTT n'est pas l'une des activités estivales les plus populaires de Zermatt.
ACTIVITÉS
PARAPENTE PARAPENTE
 

PARAPENTE

Explorez les Alpes suisses depuis une vue plongeante. Profitez d'une vue magnifique sur le Cervin et le panorama unique sur les montagnes.
ACTIVITÉS

NOTRE HISTOIRE

L’hôtel Aristella fût érigé en 1964 par Elsbeth et Manfred Perren, les parents de Bernard. À l’époque, le couple a su gérer l’hôtel 3 étoiles avec passion et engagement. En 2010, nous avons décidé d’entreprendre sa transformation et de réaliser quelques extensions. Après une période de construction courte, mais soutenue, nous avons pu accueillir les premiers clients en décembre. Jeune famille à l’époque, nous avons donc transformé la maison en hôtel 4 étoiles empreint d’élégance et avons ainsi pu poursuivre l’aventure.

Zermatt est un village de montagne très prisé parmi les skieurs, alpinistes et randonneurs. Le village est niché à une altitude de 1 600 mètres au pied du célèbre et majestueux Cervin et est encerclé par 29 autres sommets situés au-delà de 4000 mètres d’altitude au sud du canton germanophone du Valais. La rue principale de Zermatt, la Bahnhofstrasse, est bordée de boutiques, restaurants et de petits magasins qui invitent les visiteurs à flâner. Avec près de 360 km de pistes et le domaine skiable le Breuil-Cervinia du côté d’Italie, nous proposons à tous les skieurs ou adeptes du snowboard la piste parfaitement adaptée. Sans oublier les pistes de glace publiques non couvertes pour faire du patin à glace, du curling et de la pétanque sur glace. En été, vous accédez sur des chemins de randonnée interminables qui mènent au Cervin au cœur du paysage. Des petits cours d’eau ou un vent frais vous apportent rafraichissement. Depuis 1947, seules les voitures électriques sont admises à Zermatt ce qui nous procure un air pur, propre et sec.

Ici à Zermatt, les gourmands parmi les visiteurs trouvent toute l’année leur compte. L’offre gastronomique sans égale les attend au village et dans les montagnes, et saura ravir les papilles des fins gourmets.

Drôles d'échos à Bodme

Au centre de la frénétique Bahnhofstrasse non loin de l’hôtel Post un chemin bifurque vers l’ouest en direction d’Edelweiss. Après une montée soutenue, on croise les dernières maisons, après 7 minutes de marche, le chemin bifurque à droite, puis au tout dernier chalet nous voilà au fameux lieu sonore. C’est ici que des bribes de mélodie reviennent en écho. Je t’accompagne volontiers pour jouer quelques airs.

Le majestueux - en longeant la paroi nord du Cervin.

Pendant la saison sans neige, nous entreprenons plusieurs fois cette ballade facile entre le Schwarzsee en direction de Zermatt en passant par Stafelalp et Zmutt. Le panorama du Schwarzsee est à couper le souffle et offre une extraordinaire vue sur 360. Une pause au restaurant Stafelalp vous permet d’admirer la face nord du Cervin et le glacier de Zmutt. Après ce paysage en haute altitude, vous traverserez la forêt et les champs en passant par le petit hameau de Zmutt en direction de Zermatt. À l’entrée du village, vous pouvez prendre une dernière image du majestueux Cervin puis rentrer à l’hôtel Aristella, satisfait de votre ballade.

ONLINE SHOPS

 
Via les boutiques en ligne de nos partenaires, vous pouvez facilement acheter des
billets pour les chemins de fer de montagne ou louer votre équipement sportif.

ÉVÉNEMENTS

TRADITION / SPORTS / CULINAIRE
Chargement Évènements

Prochains Évènements

  • Aucun résultat trouvé.

Liste de navigation Évènements